Keep Holding On


Salam kepada para blogger yang tidak hanya menjadikan blog sebagai ajang berbagi namun juga untuk bersenang-senang Winking smile.

Permainan berikut merupakan salah satu permainan iseng yang cukup menghibur. Aturannya sederhana:

  1. Pasang iTunes, Windows Media Player, Winamp atau apapun player media kamu pada mode shuffle.
  2. Untuk setiap pertanyaan yang ada, jawablah dengan judul lagu yang diputar.
  3. Apapun judul lagu tersebut, jadikanlah itu sebagai jawaban atas pertanyaan yang ada walaupun terlihat sangat konyol.
  4. Jangan lupa untuk dinikmati Smile

PS: Bagi yang penasaran, playlist yang dipasang sebanyak 279 lagu yang mayoritas isinya dari AT40.


My Answers:

1. IF SOMEONE SAYS ‘ARE YOU OKAY’ YOU SAY?

James Blunt – High

Beautiful dawn – I’m just chasing time again.
Thought I would die a lonely man, in endless night.
But now I’m high; running wild among all the stars above.
Sometimes it’s hard to believe you remember me.

– I swear, I’m not on drugs. Open-mouthed smile

2. HOW WOULD YOU DESCRIBE YOURSELF?

James Blunt – Wiseman

Look who’s alone now,
It’s not me. It’s not me.
Those three Wise Men,
They’ve got a semi by the sea.
Got to ask yourself the question,
Where are you now?

– A bold statement. Open-mouthed smile

3. WHAT DO YOU LIKE IN A GUY/GIRL?

Ronan Keating – Iris

And I don’t want the world to see me
Cause I don’t think that they’d understand
When everything’s made to be broken
I just want you to know who I am

– It’s about personality, sounds true. Smile

4. HOW DO YOU FEEL TODAY?

Kelly Clarkson – Mr. Know It All

Oh you think that you know me, know me
That’s why I’m leaving you lonely, lonely
‘Cause baby you don’t know a thing about me
You don’t know a thing about me
You ain’t got the right to tell me
When and where to go, no right to tell me
Acting like you own me lately
Yeah baby you don’t know a thing about me
You don’t know a thing about me

– I know I’m not Mr. Know It All, I know it’s you. Smile with tongue out

5. WHAT IS YOUR LIFE’S PURPOSE?

Glee Cast – We are young

Tonight
We are young
So let’s set the world on fire
We can burn brighter than the sun

– Doesn’t sounds too bad. Who doesn’t want to be young? Winking smile

6. WHAT’S YOUR MOTTO?

Gym Class Heroes ft Adam Levine – Stereo Hearts

My heart’s a stereo
It beats for you, so listen close
Hear my thoughts in every no-o-o-te
Make me your radio
And turn me up when you feel low
This melody was meant for you
Just sing along to my stereo

– LoL. My motto is more like a playboy;s motto.

7. WHAT DO YOUR FRIENDS THINK OF YOU?

Paramore – Let the Flame Begins

This is how we’ll dance when,
When they try to take us down
This is how we’ll sing it.
This is how we’ll stand when
When they burn our houses down.
This is what will be oh glory.

– I don’t know guys, sounds like a violent party.

8. WHAT DO YOUR PARENTS THINK OF YOU?

James Blunt – Goodbye My Lover

Did I disappoint you or let you down?
Should I be feeling guilty or let the judges frown?
‘Cause I saw the end before we’d begun,
Yes I saw you were blinded and I knew I had won.

– This is so out of place. I don’t even know what to say.

9. WHAT DO YOU THINK VERY OFTEN?

Eminem – Mockingbird

I remember back one year when daddy had no money
Mommy wrapped the Christmas presents up
And stuck ’em under the tree and said some of ’em were from me
Cause daddy couldn’t buy ’em
I’ll never forget that Christmas I sat up the whole night crying
Cause daddy felt like a bum, see daddy had a job
But his job was to keep the food on the table for you and mom
And at the time every house that we lived in
Either kept getting broken into and robbed
Or shot up on the block and your mom was saving money for you in a jar
Tryna start a piggy bank for you so you could go to college
Almost had a thousand dollars til someone broke in and stole it
And I know it hurt so bad it broke your momma’s heart
And it seemed like everything was just startin’ to fall apart
Mom and dad was arguin’ a lot so momma moved back
On the Chalmers in the flat one bedroom apartment
And dad moved back to the other side of 8 Mile on Novara
And that’s when daddy went to California with his CD and met Dr. Dre
And flew you and momma out to see me
But daddy had to work, you and momma had to leave me
Then you started seeing daddy on the T.V. and momma didn’t like it
And you and Laney were to young to understand it
Papa was a rollin’ stone, momma developed a habit
And it all happened too fast for either one of us to grab it
I’m just sorry you were there and had to witness it first hand
Cause all I ever wanted to do was just make you proud
Now I’m sitting in this empty house, just reminiscing
Lookin’ at your baby pictures, it just trips me out
To see how much you both have grown, it’s almost like you’re sisters now
Wow, guess you pretty much are and daddy’s still here
Laney I’m talkin’ to you too, daddy’s still here
I like the sound of that, yeah
It’s got a ring to it don’t it?
Shh, momma’s only gone for the moment

– Jeez.. My mind is way much older than my actual condition.

10. WHAT IS 2+2?

Paramore – Careful

You can’t be too careful anymore
When all that is waiting for you
Won’t come any closer
You’ve got to reach out a little more

– So, 2+2 is more. Well, I guess it is more than 1. lol

11. WHAT DO YOU THINK OF YOUR BEST FRIENDS?

Rascal Flatts – Here Comes Goodbye

Here comes goodbye
Here comes the last time
Here comes the start of every sleepless night
The first of every tear I’m gonna cry
Here comes the pain
Here comes me wishing things had never changed
And she was right here in my arms tonight, but here comes goodbye

– Omg, I’ve such a tender heart, but I don’t wanna say goodbye, yet. Just not yet.

12. WHAT IS YOUR LIFE STORY?

Rascal Flatts – Easy

It’s easy going out on a Friday night
Easy every time I see her out
I can smile, live it up
The way a single guy does
But what she, what she don’t know
Is how hard it is to make it look so
Easy

– Boy, Am I good actor or what.

13. WHAT DO YOU WANT TO BE WHEN YOU GROW UP?

Sean Paul – She Doesn’t Mind

Hands up high, we burning up the sky
We got the dance all crazy, got the club on fire
I like the way you dance, you got me in a trance
My baby she don’t mind at all…

– Umm.. Surely not working in a bar. Someone that encourages entertainment sounds a bit better. Winking smile

14. WHAT DO YOU THINK WHEN YOU SEE THE PERSON YOU LIKE?

Bad Meets Evil & Bruno Mars – Lighters

This one’s for you and me, living out our dreams
We’re all right where we should be
With my arms out wide I open my eyes
And now all I wanna see
Is a sky full of lighters
A sky full of lighters

– Sounds just about right.

15. WHAT WILL YOU DANCE TO AT YOUR WEDDING?

The Saturdays – 30 Days

Each day you’re not here
Feels like a thousand years
Need a magician to make time disappear
Once you’re near I won’t let go
You’re what I need and all I know

– I could live with that. Open-mouthed smile Actually a nice song to ‘dance’ in these days.

16. WHAT WILL THEY PLAY AT YOUR FUNERAL?

Keri Hilson ft Kanye West and Ne Yo – Knock You Down

Till now I’m crashing, I don’t know how it happened
But I know it feels so damn good
Said if I could go back, and make it happen faster
Don’t you know I would baby if I could

– Seriously, I don’t know whether that’s true Winking smile

17. WHAT IS YOUR HOBBY/INTEREST?

Christina Grimmie – Miley Cyrus Medley

it’s the climb
standin out in the rain
need to know if it’s over (always gonna be a uphill battle)
’cause I will leave you alone (It’s the climb)

– What a strange hobby.

18. WHAT IS YOUR BIGGEST FEAR?

Demi Lovato – Me, Myself and Time

I’ll find, myself, in time.
I know, I’ll find, myself, in time.

– At least I’m facing my fear. Smile

19. WHAT IS YOUR BIGGEST SECRET?

Bruno Mars – The Lazy Song

Today I don’t feel like doing anything
I just wanna lay in my bed
Don’t feel like picking up my phone
So leave a message at the tone
‘Cause today I swear I’m not doing anything.

– Admit it you guys, it’s also your secret. lol

20. WHAT DO YOU WANT RIGHT NOW?

Jojo – Disaster

‘Cause the walls burned up and our love fell down
And it turned into whatever, now we’re saying never.
Feel the fire ’cause it’s all around,
And it’s burning for forever and always.
You gotta let it go and be on our way
And live for another day,
Cause it ain’t the same, my baby.
Watch it all fall into the ground
No happy ever after ‒ just disaster.

– Haha.. Well, the title is the ‘unhonest’ answer. Smile with tongue out

21. WHAT DO YOU THINK OF YOUR FRIENDS?

Eminem – Not Afraid

I’m not afraid (I’m not afraid)
To take a stand (to take a stand)
Everybody (everybody)
Come take my hand (come take my hand)
We’ll walk this road together, through the storm
Whatever weather, cold or warm
Just letting you know that, you’re not alone
Holla if you feel like you’ve been down the same road (same road)

– That’s my friends. Smile

22. WHAT WILL YOU POST THIS AS?

Avril Lavigne – Keep Holding On

Keep holding on
‘Cause you know we’ll make it through, we’ll make it through
Just stay strong
‘Cause you know I’m here for you, I’m here for you
There’s nothing you could say
Nothing you could do
There’s no other way when it comes to the truth
So keep holding on
‘Cause you know we’ll make it through, we’ll make it through

– Perfect for a title. The game ended quite well. Open-mouthed smile

Regards: http://letstelltales.blogspot.com/2010/08/insatiable.html

2 thoughts on “Keep Holding On

Tinggalkan Balasan

